Ford Automobiles banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here - hoping for some feedback.
2010 ford escape AWD hybrid.

Have dash command but came up with code needing 120 dollar ford add on - so went to O’Reillys and as long as I used the scanner correctly this is what I’m getting….

Check engine light not on - car drives fine but sometimes delayed power when hitting the gas - plan to clean out/replace throttle body for that.

Gas mpg is around 27 average.

Have a bunch of codes - oh - spark plugs were replaced around 120k by previous owner (dealer did this - have the full service record)

From all these photos attached it looks like I need to replace spark plugs and o2 sensors at least to begin to get into this?

Thanks in advance
White Light Blue Gadget Communication Device

White Light Blue Communication Device Gadget

Light Blue Gadget Communication Device Font

·
Administrator
Phoenix, AZ 85008
16,845 Posts
Welcome to the FFO!

With over 100,000 miles on original O2 sensors, they are likely very slow in signaling the PCM. Replacement is the only fix for that.
How many miles on the vehicle now?

Action

Reactions: TBIRD430

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
175k on the clock now

planning to replace 02 sensors tomorrow - any reason to go oem for those?

have attached what my dash command app saw which prompted me to go to o’reillys

thanks! Appreciated

Rectangle Font Number Parallel Screenshot

Rectangle Font Parallel Pattern Screenshot

Welcome to the FFO!

With over 100,000 miles on original O2 sensors, they are likely very slow in signaling the PCM. Replacement is the only fix for that.
How many miles on the vehicle now?

Action

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
would I presume replacing the 02 sensors would the first thing to tackle here - may be root cause of some of the other issues?

175k on the clock now