Welcome to the FFO!

Factory brakes or something else?
Factory powertrain or something else?

Action

Reactions: TBIRD430

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you. I am not sure about the brakes, disc in the front, drum in the rear.
It is getting a 347 stroker with AFR aluminum heads, performer intake and holley 4 barrel. MSD ignition and just for emergencies, 150 shot of nitrious.

· Administrator
Phoenix, AZ 85008
17,056 Posts
A place like Summit should have what you want

Action

· Administrator
Phoenix, AZ 85008
17,056 Posts
I purchase most of my parts from Summit. There are many that will work, if they fit in the space required.
Hopefully someone with a 4th gen Fairlane that has done a significant power train HP increase with a booster/Master cylinder upgrade and reads this forum replies.

If you're seeking one that fits in the space, that can be found on the website too.

Action

· Registered
1 Posts
I have a dual master cylinder, brand new out of the box, from AutoKrafters-
MC1504KDUAL - RESERVOIR MASTER CYLINDER KIT - DRUM (MC1504K)
Vehicle: Ford - Fairlane - 1966
1$109.95$10.00$99.95
Order Notes:
If you buy it, I'll sell it at list price, and I'll pay the shipping. I bought it, opened the box, looked at it, and never got around to even trying to install it. I'm at [email protected]. Thanks,

Brian

· Registered
6 Posts
I am building a 1965 Fairlane 500 hotrod.
Has anyone added a brake booster and mastercylinder to one of these? I am looking for suggestions on size that will fit.
Thank you
Look at a parts list for a 1967 fairlane. Front disk brakes with dual bowl master and booster. The dual bowl master and a divider circuit is much safer than the old single bowl.

Attachments

· Registered
670 Posts
Look at a parts list for a 1967 fairlane. Front disk brakes with dual bowl master and booster. The dual bowl master and a divider circuit is much safer than the old single bowl.
Good suggestion.