Ford Automobiles banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The BP Oil Spill in the Gulf of Mexico is something that I am sure is on everyone's minds. We can help, each and everyone of us.

I am using the forum to reach out across North America to ask for help. What can I do to help? Hair, both human and animal is being used to make booms to absorb the oil that is threatening the entire Gulf Coast from the smallest plant to the livelihood of our friends and neighbours.

I have contacted some of my friends, who are Barber's and Hairstylist's by trade and they have contacted all the Salon's, Barber Shops and people they know in their area of Ontario and the Upper Peninsula Michigan, I also have contacted all the local shops, pet stores and groomers, as well as the farmers in my area we all have requested that the hair that would normally be sent to compost from their Business and other Businesses be sent to Matter of Trust so that they are able to make more booms.

I am asking you to help spread the word, it is just too easy to do nothing, when we all have the power in us to help. This crisis is affecting each and everyone of us in one way or another and it will most assuredly affect our children in the long run.

If this is the simplest thing we can do by sending hair that would otherwise go to waste to help clean up a mess that admittedly is not ours, then lets do it. We have nothing to lose by printing off the instructions and taking them to our local Barber Shop, Hair Salon, or by simply passing the information along. The word will spread and the help will too.

We have the power in us to do this, so please help!

Thank you for your time.

Welcome to Matter Of Trust : Programs : Hair Mats Information

Sidebar: I apologize to those offended by my using this Forum as my own personal SoapBox.

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
MissInformation,
I made this a sticky until the crisis is over.