Ford Automobiles banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Banned
292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well, wish me luck. Once again i'm gonna 'test' my car and drive some 1200miles (round trip). Now mind you, i only just bought this car a lil over a month ago and it has already made it up to Jonzo's and back 2x...thats 376miles per round trip. Only issue i had was BLACK VINYL SEATS IN THE STOPPED HOT TRAFFIC SUCK WITH NO A/C... doh caps lock. maybe i'm just nervous, but things are a bit different atm...zero cash coming in right now. If i break somthing, i'm gonna have to beg my parents for help (i think i rather eat some rat turds). Anyways, by tomorrow afternoon the 'PURPLE' one will be back in MN.. and i dont mean Prince. Oh yea, i'm bringin a video camera,digital camera and camera on cell phone so i should get a 'few' pics... i'm not good with a camera, but i'll try.:mad2:

~Jim

PS, in case i dont make it back PLEASE keep all the stupid people alive so they dont annoy me in the afterlife!:dita:

·
Registered
262 Posts
There's road construction all through & after Rockford on the 90...
You might want to look for an alternate route through there. You can get off @ Genoa road & then take the back roads into south Beloit & hop back on the I 90..Wish I could give you the names of the roads. I used to live out there in Belvidere. But It's just that old thing of knowing how to go just not remembering the names of roads..

·
Registered
19 Posts
Good luck man. I thought I had a reason to be nervous. I finally finished my 93 Stang and im taking it to the test and tune tomorrow night @ Maple Grove. Cripes, I havent gone down the track in almost 4 years in this car...

·
Registered
2,028 Posts
There's road construction all through & after Rockford on the 90...