Ford Automobiles banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All, Just wanna say Hi. Nice site here, lots of info.
I am working on a 66 LTD.
Waiting for the gas tank and radiator, than I will turn the key and see what happens.

·
Registered
2,028 Posts
welcome. hope it all ends up ok for you!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Jonzo77 I appreciate the words of encouragement, but it looks like the drama begins.
I got the Radiator this morning. Shipped from California to Georgia- its dented! arrrrrrrrrr
I contacted FEDEX and the ebay seller (three hours behind). This is what I got.(Can't upload a pic yet, I'm a newbie) I'll try to get a replacement. I am so close than this happens.:mad2: Oh well.

Attachments

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the welcome 6Dsick (nice radiator ya got, I'm tryin to do the same),
I'm in Midway, just south of Savannah. My 66 has a 390, It hasn't come to life yet. I swapped out the cruise-o-matic for a C6. With a little fabrication it seems to fit real nice. Still waiting for the gas tank(that's coming from Iowa), and now the radiator dilemma (seems I can upload a pic). My 66 has been sitting since 1991, rats made a home in it. When I started to clean it out, one of the rats decided to end his life by coming into our house, my wife didn't like that too well. He is no longer a problem.
I noticed an older/different site 'spam' ruled, which brought me here. I was able to gather a lot of info, as I have never done a restore this in-depth. I just gotta thank all the previous thread writers for the educational tips, I'm sure I'll need a lot more schooling though.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Welcome, sucks about the rad. Hope you get it resolved soon.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks bertha66, appreciate the welcome! I'm staying hopeful, ain't nothin but a thing.........

·
Registered
104 Posts